Testing Jumplinks

##Notes for creating jumplinks

##A generic set to use for placing a link anywhere within a page to take you to the top.

##My Notes

The first one goes at the top of the page.

      <a name=” “></a>

      <a href=” “> text </a>

Example of 2nd line:        <a href=”#top”>top</a>

The 2nd one goes anywhere you want to add a link that brings readers to the top of the page.

##A Generic Set for ‘Top of Page’

Place the first at the top of a page. Place the 2nd anywhere you want a physical link that will take people back to the top.

     

      <a href=”#top”>top</a>



How to Write Secret Notes to Myself  Within My Post

I added this section because I was going to write a secret note to myself…but by the time I found this and copied it here, I couldn’t  remember what the note was for. Hopefully it will come back to me!

<!– Opening Comment Tag 

— > Closing Comment Tag

###Set for Copy/Pasting

<!–

— >




Fake Table of Contents to a test out Jump Links


Table of Contents

Chapter 1

Chapter 2

Chapter 3

Chapter 4

Body


Introduction

Body for webpage. This is how most of my webpages begin. I ramble on for a while about why I’ve written this post and then get on with things much later than most folks would.

Chapter 1

Here’s where I begin sharing my most recent astounding revelation. You think I’m kidding but I kid you not. For example, you might want to read about how I recently decided Apple needed to be told that their News app sucks. (I know I hate that word too…but sometimes there just isn’t a better one to use for a situation!) Since my main objective here is to just add a bunch of text so I have something resembling a webpage where I can practice my jumplinking, and I highly doubt anyone other than me will ever read this, I’ll just let it slide for now.

Chapter 2

The first 2 Chapter headings I formatted using HTML. Since I’m primarily using Ulysses as an editor now, I’m using their version of markdown more than HTML. But because it’s such an awesome editor and includes all of the coding using shortcuts on a keyboard, I’m not really working with the ‘nuts and bolts’ of markdown like I should be in order to learn fully how to use it.

So I’m going to practice that here too. So, the next 2 Chapter headings will be formatted using markdown instead of HTML.

###Chapter 3

###Chapter 4

top

–>

##Writing Hidden Comments Using Markdown

A Hidden comment in Markdown XL (which is the editor I use) is done by wrapping your comment in double ++ 

Look for my hidden comments now…but only if you are me!

++HAPPY EASTER TO ME…NOW I GOTTA FINISH MY ANGRY APPLE POST ABOUT WHY THEY DONT WANT YOUNTOMBUY THEIR NEW IPAD++

++ Double tap the annotation’s annotation, please. ++



Note to self:  it doesn’t appear that the double ++ works in WP

Leave a Reply

