Testing Out Adding Colors to Fonts Using HTML in WordPress.com

image

I’m Learning to Code in HTML

HTML is the fastest easiest way to make quick design changes to your blog posts at the same time as you’re writing them.

RED is a nice color

HTML For the Above is:

<span style=”color: #d60d38;”>   GOES before the phrase & it’s nested inside the h1 bold

</span>  GOES after the phrase also nested

As you can see above the 2 correct lines of code to use are in red and I’d just substitute my own color code.

A  Couple of Additional Thoughts

  1. I’m not entirely sure why a lot of elements on the page are sort of floating in weird places.  Maybe it’s because I’m using HTML and I’m not supposed to without paying for the customization upgrade?
  2. when I researching what the correct code to change colors was, I found a WP forum saying you shouldn’t use ‘soan’ to do that…someone said it was for highlighting…but that’s the code that WP autogenerat d for me whene Imcanged colors using the menu line item for changing colors…so I gotta go with it.
  3. if anyone runs across this and would like to comment answers to my questions…that would be great!

I really like purple a lot…you might notice that all my links are a violetty shade of purple on my main website vsatips.

Its easy to change the color of text using the WordPress online editor…but what if you want to do that while writing using the ios app. There’s no menu option for colors within the app…so you need to use HTML code instead.  You can easily find a ton of different color codes by Googling CSS Color codes.  I’ve got a color I want to try…guess what…it’s a shade of purple (called blue violet!)

  • This is the code for blue violet:
    • hex=8A2BE2

But I have been struggle no to ind the correct way to add the code…like what HTML command to use and the syntax.  So I came up with a brilliant idea…(OK, maybe not that brilliant but brilliant for me)…just create a quick post with some colored fonts in it and then copy that code and syntax using my CSS color code.


So that’s what I did.  If  remember I’ll come back here and enter what that code actually is!

NEW TWITTER BUTTON

!function(d,s,id){var js,fjs=d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0],p=/^http:/.test(d.location)?’http’:’https’;if(!d.getElementById(id)){js=d.createElement(s);js.id=id;js.src=p+’://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js’;fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js,fjs);}}(document, ‘script’, ‘twitter-wjs’);

The new color I’m trying to use will be for a heading for my new Twitter button

which let’s people Tweet my post.

Comments

Please feel free to leave me any comments here:

Leave a Reply

